78704 -> 78749

I am finally coming to the end of the line living in this house on Leland. I will miss it, but it’s time to move on. I’ve learned a little bit more about adult life, including such precious gems such as the city charges for trash pick-up and that keeping a house anything less than unbearable in Texas during the summer can cost you a pretty a penny. I’ll miss the location most of all, a block away from South Congress and a block from Big Stacy Park. I’m confident it’s being left in capable hands.

Next steps include moving into an apartment for the first time. I look forward to the convenience and even more to the money I will save. I’m moving in with a close friend and we’re excited to see our own living space grow organically from scratch.

About Zac Macinnes
#studyabroad champion at @TrinityCollege. Austin native. Connecticut address. Global perspective. #Bikes, #politics, #intled, #transit, day trips & far-flung adventures.

Leave a Reply

